100 Holes of Golf: Are You Up for The Challenge?

Can we get 10 people in 10 cities, each playing 100 holes of golf? That’s 1000 holes of golf, each one funding Down syndrome cognition research.

Alan Gard Personal Image

By Alan Gard

My two-year-old son, Alijah, has Down syndrome, and the last two years I have done the Hundred Hole Hike to raise money for Ds causes. The Hundred Hole Hike is a golf “marathon” where participants walk and play 100 or more holes of golf in one day.

This will be my third year completing the Hundred Hole Hike. The first year, I did the challenge alone. Last year there were four of us raising money for Down syndrome causes. This year, I want to inspire a small army of people throughout the country to support Down syndrome cognition research by joining me in the Hundred Hole Hike challenge.

I’m asking for your support – either by joining the event yourself or supporting me or one of the other LuMind RDS golfers. We want to raise the the profile of this fun event, part hike, part golf, all for a good cause. Of course, I’d appreciate any help you can give to spread the word on social media sites and to your network. Remember to tag me on Twitter @CrossingGard.

Working with the folks here at LuMind RDS, we decided to challenge 10 people to join me over this summer. It’s part an endurance sport, part fundraiser, and 100% act of love for my son and others with Down syndrome.

100 holes of golf that make a difference. Won’t you join me in golfing for good?

1 thought on “100 Holes of Golf: Are You Up for The Challenge?

  1. Pingback: Pitching EDGY | LuMind Foundation's Plus15

Leave a comment